Artists

Books purchased during this course:

Phaidon Editors, (2019) Vitamin P3  – new perspectives in painting

Foster, H and others  Art Since 1900 Modernism Antimodernism Postmodernism  Thames & Hudson (third Edition)

Massey, I  Patrick Procktor  Art and Life  (2010) Unicorn Press, Norwich

Lawrence, J. & Ove Knausgaard, K.  Anselm Kiefer – Transition from Cool to Warm (2017) Gagosian, New York City

Obrist, H. U. (ed.)  Gerhard Richter The Daily Practise of Painting – Writings and Interviews 1962-1993  (1995 – UK) Thames & Hudson

Tuymans, L ( and others) On&By Luc Tuymans  (2013) Whitechapel Gallery, London

Rutenberg, B.  Clear and Seeing Place. (2016) Permanent Green, New York City

Graw, I (and others) Thinking through Painting –  Reflexivity and Agency beyond the Canvas (2012) Sternberg Press

MacPherson K. D. Fill your oil paintings with light & colour(1997)North Light Books, Cincinnati, Ohio. (Book review exercise during part 4)

A R T I S T S

Anselm Kiefer https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/12/04/anselm-kiefer/

Artists all featured on the same post – https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/11/06/research-artists/

B. Cheheyeb, Mamma Andersson, Grant Watson, Paul Housley, Ivon Hitchens, James Dickson Innes, Chris Gilvan-Cartwright, Richard Taylor, Maki Na Kamura, Ilona Kiss, Rae Hicks, Giorgio De Chirico, Markus Lupertz

Brian Rutenberg https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/10/08/brian-rutenberg/ (and following on Instagram)

Sam Douglas https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/30/sam-douglas/ (and following on Instagram)

Tonalism – Maurice Sapiro, April Gornik, Ben Bauer, Katriel Srebnik, Luke Tucker https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/28/tonalism/

John Stezaker https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Hannah Hoch https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Justin Mortimer https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Adrian Ghenie https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Albert Oehlen https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Allison Katz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Liam Golub https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Alex Katz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Patrick Procktor https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/13/patrick-procktor/

Frank Auerbach/ Salvadore Dali/Max Ernst/ De Chirico/Paul Nash/Graham Sutherland / Emil Nolde/ Gustav Klimt/ Gustave Moreau/ Frida Kahlo/ Leon Bakst/ Luc Tuymans/ Gerhard Richter/ Jim Musil/ Scott Naismith/ April Gornik https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/06/research-point-expressive-landscapes/ (Expressive Landscapes)

Keith Ashcroft https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/01/zoom-workshop-working-from-dark-to-light-with-keith-ashcroft/ (Zoom Workshop) (And following on Instagram)

Raoul Dufy https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Gwen John https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Edward Hopper https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Louis Boudreault https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/07/louis-boudreault/

Ryan Sullivan https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/ryan-sullivan/

Hans Hofmann https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/hans-hofmann/

Mark Rothko https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/mark-rothko/

Sabine Moritz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/sabine-moritz/

Genieve Figgis https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/genieve-figgis/

Apostolos Georgiou https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/apostolos-georgiou/

Connor Addison https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/connor-addison/

Daniel Pitín https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/08/daniel-pitin/ (and following on Instagram)

Luc Tuymans – 1 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/17/luc-tuymans/ (and following on Instagram)

LT – 2 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/16/luc-tuymans-2/

LT – 3 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/01/luc-tuymans-3-and-update/

Raúl Recio https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/17/raul-recio/

Mairead O’hEocha https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/19/mairead-oheocha/ (and following on Instagram)

Per Kirkeby https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/21/per-kirkeby/

Yunhee Min https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/21/yunhee-min/

Helene Schjerfbeck https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/05/29/helene-schjerfbeck/

Gerhard Richter– 1 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/11/gerhard-richter-1/ (and following on Instagram)

Giorgio Morandi https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/12/giorgio-morandi/

Ivan Seal https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/18/ivan-seal/

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close